Oct 20, 2020  
2007-2008 VSCC Catalog 
    
2007-2008 VSCC Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

07-08 Calendar


2007-2008 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FALL SEMESTER 2007

July 31, Tuesday...............Applications for New and Re-Admit Students Due
August 20, Monday.......................Faculty Return/Fall Convocation
August 23, Thursday.............. Registration: Main Campus, Livingston and McGavock Centers
August 27, Monday..................Classes Begin as Scheduled; Late Registration Begins
September 1, Saturday...............................College @ Home and Weekend College Classes Begin as Scheduled
September 3, Monday........................Holiday: Labor Day (Offices Closed)
October 15-16, Monday-Tuesday...............................Fall Break
October 31, Wednesday...........Graduation Applications for Spring or Summer 2008 due in Records Office
November 5, Monday..................Last Day to Withdraw from Classes or from the College and Receive a "W"
November 12, Monday.........Professional Development Day, Classes Cancelled/Offices Closed
November 13, Tuesday.........Early Registration begins for Spring Semester 2008  
November 22-24, Thursday-Saturday............Holiday: Thanksgiving (Offices Closed)
December 10-14, Monday-Friday..................Final Exams for Evening Classes 
December 11-15, Tuesday-Saturday.................................   Final Exams for Day Classes
December 24-29, Monday-Saturday........................Holiday: Christmas (Offices Closed)

SPRING SEMESTER 2008

December 3, Monday.............Applications for New and Re-Admit Students Due
January 1, Tuesday.....................New Year€™s Holiday (Offices Closed)
January 7, Monday.............Professional Development Day-Faculty Return/Offices Closed
January 10, Thursday...........................................................Registration: Main Campus, Livingston and McGavock
January 12, Saturday..........College @ Home and Weekend College Classes Begin as Scheduled
January 14, Monday..............Classes begin as Scheduled; Late Registration Begins
January 21, Monday..............Holiday: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Offices Closed)
March 3-8, Monday-Saturday....................Spring Break: Classes do not meet
March 24, Monday..........Last Day to Withdraw from Classes or from the College and Receive a "W"
March 31, Monday..................Graduation Applications for Fall 2008 due in Records Office
April 7, Monday.........Early Registration Begins for Summer and Fall Semesters 2008 Classes Meet as Scheduled
March 21-22, Friday-Saturday.................Holiday: Good Friday (Offices Closed)
April 25, Friday..........................Spring Semester Classes End
April 26 & 30, May 1 & 2, Saturday-Friday............Final Exams for Day Classes and Evening Classes
May 3, Saturday.....................Commencement (10:00 AM)

MAYMESTER 2008

May 1, Thursday........................Registration: Main Campus
May 5, Monday.......................First Day of Classes
May 16, Friday............Last Day to Withdraw from Classes or from the College and Receive a "W"
May 23, Friday..............Maymester ends; Final Exams

SUMMER SEMESTER 2008

April 30, Wednesday.......... Applications for New and Re-Admit Students Due
May 22, Wednesday...............Registration: Main Campus, Livingston and McGavock Centers
May 26, Monday..................Holiday: Memorial Day (Offices Closed)
July 4, Friday....................Holiday: Independence Day (Offices Closed)

First Session   (Five Weeks)
May 27, Tuesday...............Classes Begin as Scheduled/ Late Registration
June 18, Wednesday..........Last Day to Withdraw from Classes or from the College and Receive a "W"
June 30, Monday...................First Session Classes End; Final Exams

Second Session   (Five Weeks)
July 1, Tuesday................ Classes Begin as Scheduled/ Late Registration
July 23, Wednesday.......... Last Day to Withdraw from Classes or from the College and Receive a "W"
August 4, Monday.....................Second Session Classes End; Final Exams

Full Session   (Ten Weeks)
May 27, Tuesday............Classes Begin as Scheduled/ Late Registration
May 31, Saturday...............College @ Home Classes Begin as Scheduled
July 11, Friday............ Last Day to Withdraw from Classes or from the College and Receive a "W"
August 4, Monday..................Full Session Classes End; Final Exams